Jemma knows who did the murder. She knows because he told her. And she can't tell anyone. Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change... A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ. Penny Joelson began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for this book. She teaches creative writing and lives in London with her family. Find Penny on Twitter: @pennyjoelson

I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

SKU: 9781405286152
£7.99Price
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Instagram

    Hewson Books is the registered name of The Kew Bookshop & The Sheen Bookshop. Two local independent bookhops in Kew and East Sheen in Richmond, South West London.  Specialist in New Books and Children's Books.

    ©2020 by Hewson Books

    kew@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8940 0030

    sheen@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8876 1717