top of page
Smart, twisty, and original' Heat Frances always said she'd be murdered. She was right. In 1965, seventeen-year-old Frances Adams was told by a fortune teller that one day she'd be murdered. Frances spent the next sixty years trying to prevent the crime that would be her eventual demise. Of course, no one took her seriously - until she was dead. For Frances, being the village busybody was a form of insurance. She'd spent a lifetime compiling dirt on every person she met, just in case they might turn out to be her killer. In the heart of her sprawling country estate lies an eccentric library of detective work, where the right person could step in and use her findings to solve her murder. When her great-niece Annie arrives from London and discovers that Frances' worst fear has come true, Annie is thrust into her great-aunt's last act of revenge against her sceptical friends and family. Frances' will stipulates that the person who solves her murder will inherit her millions. Can Annie unravel the mystery and find justice for Frances, or will digging up the past lead her into the path of the killer? ****************************** Praise for How To Solve Your Own Murder 'Warm, clever and wildly original' Elly Griffiths 'A wonderful idea and, pun intended, brilliantly executed' Ian Moore 'Stuffed with secrets and surprises . . . a terrific read' J. M. Hall 'A puzzling whodunnit, with plenty of action and some VERY funny one liners' Jennie Godfrey 'I so enjoyed this smart, original murder mystery' Beth O' Leary 'A deliciously inventive new take on the classic murder mystery' Bobby Palmer 'Ridiculously fun . . . unputdownable . . . One to savour for fans of Only Murders in The Building' My Weekly 'Fresh, unconventional . . . charming and multilayered' Sarah Penner 'A masterclass in the art of mystery' Elle Cosimano 'I loved it . . . an utterly charming whodunnit' Karma Brown 'A brilliant and masterful whodunnit' Liv Constantine 'This humorous mystery is ideal for fans of The Thursday Murder Club' Candis 'If you loved Hot Fuzz, or binged Only Murder in the Building, this one is for you!' Samuel Burr 'A bright, fresh and natural voice' Jessica Bull

How To Solve Your Own Murder by Kristen Perrin

SKU: 9781529430059
£16.99Price
bottom of page