top of page
A funny, heart-shattering story about friendship, endings and new beginnings Eric's best friend, Finn Jones, was the world's biggest prankster. Now Eric can't believe Finn's not here anymore. ...Or is he? Eric seems to be getting messages from beyond the grave, and as he follows Finn's wild, cryptic instructions, his hope grows that he'll find Finn laughing at the end. The journey also brings memories - and a truth that seems impossible to accept. A funny, punch-to-the-gut story about life and death, embracing every opportunity, and making every second count. Simon James Green is the award-winning author of books like Sleepover Takeover and The Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck, which was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Prize. This story is blend hilarity with heart, perfect for fans of books by Helen Rutter, Frank Cottrell-Boyce, Ben Bailey Smith and Ross Welford. Hilarious illustrations throughout by Jennifer Jamieson PRAISE FOR SIMON'S MIDDLE-GRADE BOOKS Sleepover Takeover 'This is a fantastically funny, exciting, unexpected, and sometimes touching, mystery thriller' BookTrust 'A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace's THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson's WORST. HOLIDAY. EVER.' LoveReading 4 Kids Life Of Riley: Beginner's Luck 'This funny, gentle story is packed with snappy humour and hilarious characters.' BookTrust 'Though the laughs are sustained from start to finish, there is some depth to the drama in Life of Riley, too. The characterisation is original and refreshing.' Books For Keeps 'This funny, gentle story is packed with snappy humour and hilarious characters. You can't help but love Riley, a brilliant, witty, world-weary kid and long-suffering underdog. There's a lovely message about being grateful for all the things that you have and for appreciating the people who support you, no matter what. Perfect for Diary of a Wimpy Kid fans or children about to start secondary school, though there's a lot of fun to be had for grown ups here too.' LoveReading 4 Kids

Finn Jones Was Here by Simon James Green

SKU: 9780702303647
£7.99Price
bottom of page