A gripping historical crime novel, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom 'Crackles with energy and wit' The Times South London, 1896. William Arrowood, Victorian London's less salubrious private detective, is paid a visit by Captain Moon, the owner of a pleasure steamer moored on the Thames. He complains that someone has been damaging his boat, putting his business in jeopardy. Arrowood and his trusty sidekick Barnett suspect professional jealousy, but when a shocking discovery is pulled from the river, it seems like even fouler play is afoot. It's up to Arrowood and Barnett to solve the case, before any more corpses end up in the watery depths . . . Praise for Mick Finlay: 'Another brilliant read from Mick Finlay . . . even better than [Arrowood]' B.A. Paris 'Astounding ... If you crave Victorian age murder mystery, love darkly gothic atmospheres and want your detective rather tattered and torn at the edges Arrowood is your man.' SHOTS 'Enthralling' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Arrowood and the Thames Corpses by Mick Finlay

SKU: 9780008324520
£8.99Price
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Hewson Books is the registered name of The Kew Bookshop & The Sheen Bookshop. Two local independent bookhops in Kew and East Sheen in Richmond, South West London.  Specialist in New Books and Children's Books.

©2020 by Hewson Books

kew@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8940 0030

sheen@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8876 1717