top of page
The latest in the nationally bestselling 'edge-of-your-seat' (Book Riot) Hayley Chill series. WHEN JUSTICE FALLS NO ONE IS SAFE An associate justice of the Supreme Court is dead, killed by the very police officer assigned to protect him. As shockwaves ripple through the country, Hayley Chill's superiors suspect the assassination is only one part of a major conspiracy. When a busload of children is taken hostage in Maui, and a vacationing justice's death is demanded as ransom, Hayley leaps into action. Together with a deputy US marshal, she embarks on the monumental task of rescuing the children while also protecting the justice. But with danger around every corner and no one to trust, has she finally bitten off more than she can chew? A tense, twisty political thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz and Terry Hayes. Praise for Chris Hauty 'Full of twists, this one will keep you hooked to the very end' JAMES SWALLOW 'Hayley Chill is relentlessly smart and brave' KARIN SLAUGHTER 'One of the most surprising double-reverse plot twists I have seen in some time' NEW YORK TIMES 'Brilliantly fast-moving and absorbing' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB

The Devil You Know by Chris Hauty

SKU: 9781398511330
£9.99Price
bottom of page