Orbit ***Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019*** Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019 John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel 'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky 'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie 'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey 'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren Beukes Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless - people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers. Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn't care to again - but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future. Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy.

Rosewater by Tade Thompson

SKU: 9780356511368
£8.99Price

      ©2020 by Hewson Books

      kew@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8940 0030

      sheen@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8876 1717