Penguin Books Ltd WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR CRITICISM 2019 From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time - discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie Smith 'Generous, courageous, and tough-minded... [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter' Financial Times 'Engrossing, astute... Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely' Independent 'Generous and curious' Evening Standard 'Brilliant, lively and frequently hilarious... She's one of the brightest minds in English literature today' NPR No subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith. From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match. In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion. This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation.

Feel Free by Zadie Smith

SKU: 9780241971024
£9.99Price
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Instagram

    Hewson Books is the registered name of The Kew Bookshop & The Sheen Bookshop. Two local independent bookhops in Kew and East Sheen in Richmond, South West London.  Specialist in New Books and Children's Books.

    ©2020 by Hewson Books

    kew@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8940 0030

    sheen@hewsonbooks.co.uk • 020 8876 1717